Even Gossip Girl Couldn't Stay Gossip Girl Forever

Receipts. Proof. Timeline. Screenshots.

WARNING: Don't read ahead if you don’t want any Salt Lake City finale spoilers!!!

That last 20 minutes was a cinematic masterpiece. First, the conversation on the beach gave me chills and Practical Magic vibes. These women have been stalked and hunted like prey, but today, they are ready to break the curse and banish Monica back under the bridge like the troll she is.

Heather: “Why DO we all believe you, Monica?”

Monica: “I dunno, because I had the proof, I had the evidence, I had the DMs, I had the timeline, I proved myself right into that fire and I owned it and it just added up”

Heather: “So it had nothing to do with the truth?”

Monica is rotten to the core, and now I don’t know how to contextualize Vovo taking away the car from her. Was Vovo aware Monica was up to no good?

In the aftermath of last night’s episode, Tenesha and Monica ran to social media to tell their sides. Monica didn’t have much new to say, but it was notable that when she live-streamed, Dana, a friend-of who appeared in the last season, was in the room and egging her on off-screen.

Tenesha noted in her Instagram stories that she has filed a police report against Monica and alluded to it being because Monica has a new boyfriend who lives very close to Tenesha, whatever that means. Also, Heather is STILL employing Tenesha as her hairstylist. Weird. Heather needs to learn how to set boundaries, and I meant that in the least snarky way possible.

I think the best part was Monica walking away barefoot with the blanket wrapped around her waist.

Want to buy a sticker version of the You Can Leave cartoon above? Check out my Etsy store: